Hinsdale Pitman. Chinese Wonder Book.

Today's book is A Chinese Wonder Book by Norman Hinsdale Pitman. For the table of contents, check at the bottom of this post below the image.

The book is also available at Project Gutenberg, Internet Archive, and Hathi Trust. There is also a free Kindle ebook.

Table of Contents

The Golden Beetle or Why the Dog Hates the Cat
The Great Bell
The Strange Tale of Doctor Dog
How Footbinding Started
The Talking Fish
Bamboo and the Turtle
The Mad Goose and the Tiger Forest
The Nodding Tiger
The Princess Kwan-Yin
The Two Jugglers
The Phantom Vessel
The Wooden Tablet
The Golden Nugget
The Man Who Would Not Scold
Lu-San, Daughter of Heaven

No comments:

Post a Comment