Fillmore. Mighty Mikko - Finnish Tales.

Today's free book is Mighty Mikko - Finnish Tales by Parker Fillmore (1922). For the table of contents, check at the bottom of this post below the image.

The book is available at Project Gutenberg, Internet Archive, Hathi Trust, and Google Books. There is also a free Kindle ebook.

Table of Contents

THE TRUE BRIDE: The Story of Ilona and the King’s Son
MIGHTY MIKKO: The Story of a Poor Woodsman and a Grateful Fox  
THE THREE CHESTS: The Story of the Wicked Old Man of the Sea  
LOG: The Story of the Hero Who Released the Sun  
THE LITTLE SISTER: The Story of Suyettar and the Nine Brothers  
THE FOREST BRIDE: The Story of a Little Mouse Who was a Princess  
THE ENCHANTED GROUSE: The Story of Helli and the Little Locked Box  
THE TERRIBLE OLLI: The Story of an Honest Finn and a Wicked Troll
THE DEVIL’S HIDE: The Story of the Boy Who Wouldn’t Lose His Temper
THE MYSTERIOUS SERVANT: The Story of a Young Man Who Respected the Dead
MIKKO THE FOX: A Nursery Epic in Sixteen Adventures  

Croxall. Aesop's Fables

Today's free book is Aesop's Fables by Samuel Croxall. For the table of contents, check at the bottom of this post below the image.

The book is available at Project Gutenberg, Internet Archive, Hathi Trust, and Google Books. You can get a free Kindle too!

Table of Contents

The Cock and the Jewel
The Wolf and the Lamb
The Lion and the Four Bulls
The Frog and the Fox
The Ass eating Thistles
The Lark and her Young Ones
The Cock and the Fox
The Fox in the Well
The Wolves and the Sheep
The Eagle and the Fox
The Wolf in Sheep's Clothing
The Fowler and the Ring-Dove
The Sow and the Wolf
The Horse and the Ass
The Wolf, the Lamb, and the Goat
The Kite and the Pigeons
The Country Mouse and the City Mouse
The Swallow and other Birds
The Hunted Beaver
The Cat and the Fox
The Cat and the Mice
The Lion and other Beasts
The Lion and the Mouse
The Fatal Marriage
The Mischievous Dog
The Ox and the Frog
The Fox and the Lion
The Ape and the Fox
The Dog in the Manger
The Birds, the Beasts, and the Bat
The Fox and the Tiger
The Lioness and the Fox
The Oak and the Reed
The Wind and the Sun
The Kite, the Frog, and the Mouse
The Frogs desiring a King
The Old Woman and her Maids
The Lion, the Bear, and the Fox
The Crow and the Pitcher
The Porcupine and the Snakes
The Hares and Frogs in a Storm
The Fox and the Wolf
The Dog and the Sheep
The Peacock and the Crane
The Viper and the File
The Ass, the Lion, and the Cock
The Jackdaw and Peacocks
The Ant and the Fly
The Ant and the Grasshopper
The Countryman and the Snake
The Fox and the Sick Lion
The Wanton Calf
Hercules and the Carter
The Belly and the Members
The Horse and the Lion
The Husbandman and the Stork
The Cat and the Cock
The Leopard and the Fox
The Shepherd's Boy
The Fox and the Goat
Cupid and Death
The Old Man and his Sons
The Stag and the Fawn
The Old Hound
Jupiter and the Camel
The Fox without a Tail
The Fox and the Crow
The Hawk and the Farmer
The Nurse and the Wolf
The Hare and the Tortoise
The Young Man and his Cat
The Ass in the Lion's Skin
The Mountains in Labour
The Satyr and the Traveller
The Sick Kite
The Hawk and the Nightingale
The Peacock's Complaint
The Angler and the Little Fish
The Geese and the Cranes
The Dog and the Shadow
The Ass and the Little Dog
The Wolf and the Crane
The Envious Man and the Covetous
The Two Pots
The Fox and the Stork
The Bear and the Bee-Hives
The Travellers and the Bear
The Trumpeter taken Prisoner
The Partridge and the Cocks
The Falconer and the Partridge
The Eagle and the Crow
The Lion, the Ass, and the Fox
The Fox and the Grapes
The Horse and the Stag
The Young Man and the Swallow
The Man and his Goose
The Dog and the Wolf
The Wood and the Clown
The Old Lion
The Horse and the Loaded Ass
The Old Man and Death
The Boar and the Ass
The Tunny and the Dolphin
The Peacock and the Magpie
The Forester and the Lion
The Stag looking into the Water
The Stag in the Ox-Stall
The Dove and the Ant
The Lion in Love

The Tortoise and the Eagle

Clay. King Arthur and His Round Table

Today's free book is Stories from King Arthur and His Round Table by Beatrice Clay. This book is also published under the title Stories from Le Morte D'Arthur and the Mabinogion.

For the table of contents, check at the bottom of this post below the image.

The book is available at Project GutenbergInternet Archive, and the Hathi Trust. You can get a free Kindle too!

Table of Contents

Of Arthur's Birth; And How He Became King
The Round Table
Of The Finding Of Excalibur
Of The Treachery Of Queen Morgan Le Fay
How The Scabbard Of Excalibur Was Lost
Balin And Balan

Sir Launcelot Du Lac
The Adventure Of The Chapel Perilous
Sir Launcelot And The Falcon

Of The Birth Of St. Tristram
How Tristram Fought With Sir Marhaus Of Ireland
The Fair Isolt
How King Mark Sent Sir Tristram To Fetch Him A Wife
How Sir Tristram And The Fair Isolt Drank Of The Magic Potion
Of The End Of Sir Tristram

Sir Gawain And The Lady
The Adventures Of Sir Gareth

The Adventures Of Geraint
Geraint And Enid

The Lady Of The Fountain

The Adventures Of Sir Peredur

The Coming Of Sir Galahad
How Sir Galahad Won The Red-cross Shield
The Adventures Of Sir Percivale
The Adventures Of Sir Bors
The Adventures Of Sir Launcelot
How Sir Launcelot Saw The Holy Grail
The End Of The Quest

The Fair Maid Of Astolat

How Mordred Plotted Against Sir Launcelot
The Trial Of The Queen
How Sir Gawain Defied Sir Launcelot
How King Arthur And Sir Gawain Went To France

Mordred The Traitor
The Battle In The West
The Passing Of Arthur
The Death Of Sir Launcelot And Of The Queen