Johnson. Fairy-Tale Foxes

Today's free book is A book of fairy-tale foxes by Clifton Johnson (1914), with illustrations by Frank Nankivell. For the table of contents, check at the bottom of this post below the image.

The book is available at Internet Archive (I have not checked for other online sources). There's also a free audiobook at LibriVox.

Table of Contents

The Robber Fox and the Little Red Hen
Reynard’s Ride
The Fox and the Wolf’s Daughter
The Sleeping Fox and the Boy with a Stone
The Fox who did not want to be a Heathen
The Limping Fox
How Mrs. Fox married again
The Fox and the Boastful Rooster
Reynard and the Fox-Hunter
The Fox and the Old Cat and Dog
The Two Foxes and the Hot Rolls
A Fox and his Friends
The Hungry Fox and his Breakfast
Reynard and the Little Birds
The Fox and his Five Hungry Comrades
The Crafty Fox and the Industrious Goose
The Fox and the Wicked Wolf
The Fox who became a Shepherd
The Fox, the Wolf, and the Cheese
How the Cat outwitted the Fox
The Fox, the Bear, and the Poor Farmer
The Proud Fox and the Young Prairie  Chicken
How the Fox and the Crab Ran a Race
The Fox with a Sackful of Tricks
Reynard and his Adventures

No comments:

Post a Comment