Williston. Japanese Fairy Tales

Today's free book is Japanese Fairy Tales by Teresa Peirce Williston. There is a "first series" and "second series," published separately, but I have included them together here; for the table of contents, check at the bottom of this post below the image.

The book is available at Internet Archive: First and Second, Hathi Trust: First and Second, and Sacred Texts (second series only).

The Wonderful Teakettle
The Woodcutter's Sake
The Mirror of Matsuyama
The Eight-Headed Serpent
The Stolen Charm
The Tongue-Cut Sparrow

The First Rabbits
Lord Bag of Rice
Peach Darling
The Old Man with a Wart
The Eighty-One Brothers
The Bamboo Princess
The Great Stone Bowl
The Branch of the Jewel Tree
The Fire Robe
The Shell in the Swallows' Nest
The Dragon Jewel
The Smoke of Fuji Yama

No comments:

Post a Comment