Ransome. Old Peter's Russian Tales

Today's free book is Old Peter's Russian Tales by Arthur Ransome. For the table of contents, check at the bottom of this post below the image.

This book is also available at Project Gutenberg, Internet Archive, Sacred Texts, Hathi Trust, with a free audiobook at Librivox. Amazon has a free Kindle ebook.

Table of Contents

The Hut in the Forest
The Tale of the Silver Saucer and the Transparent Apple
The Fool of the World and the Flying Ship
Baba Yaga
The Cat who became Head-Forester
Spring in the Forest
The Little Daughter of the Snow
Prince Ivan, the Witch Baby, and the Little Sister of the Sun
The Stolen Turnips, the Magic Tablecloth, the Sneezing Goat, and the Wooden Whistle
Little Master Misery
A Chapter of Fish
The Golden Fish
Who Lived in the Skull?
Alenoushka and her Brother
The Fire-Bird, the Horse of Power, and the Princess Vasilissa
The Hunter and his Wife
The Three Men of Power—Evening, Midnight, and Sunrise
The Christening in the Village

No comments:

Post a Comment