Phinney. Nez Percé Texts

Today's free book is Nez Percé Texts by Archie Phinney (1934). For the table of contents, check at the bottom of this post below the image.

The book is available at Hathi Trust (I have not checked for other online sources).

Table of Contents

Cottontail Boy and Snowshoe Rabbit
Coyote and Bull
Mosquito and Coyote
Blue jay and the Well-Behaved Maiden
Coyote and Monster
The Glutton
Sea Monster
Coyote and Butterfly
Coyote and Humming Bird
Coyote and Curlew
East Country Boy
Coyote the Expeditioner
Young Stars
Cottontail Boy and Bluejay
Turtle with Bull Raced
Cut-Out-of-Belly Boy
Elder Brother and Younger Brother
Red Willow
Coyote Bears He Killed
Cottontail Boy and Thunderer
The Maiden and Salmon
Skunk White and Eagle
Bear and Raccoon Boy
Coyote the Interloper
Coyote and the Shadow People
Coyote and Fox
Gusty Wind and Zephyr
Bear Led Astray a Boy
The Disobedient Boy
Coyote His Son He Caused to be Lost
Wild Goat a Woman Carried Away
The Wolves and the Boy
Bat and Coyote
The Beaver Brothers and the Modest Maiden
Coyote and His Guests
Coyote and His Anus
Coyote and Elbow-Child
Bears and Coyote

No comments:

Post a Comment