Baldwin. The Golden Fleece

Today's free book is The Golden Fleece: More Old Greek Stories by James Baldwin. This book is about the story of Jason and the Argonauts.

For the table of contents, check at the bottom of this post below the image.

The book is available at Internet Archive, Hathi Trust, and Google Books.

I. Driven into Exile
II. The Forest Journey
III. The Oaks of Dodona
IV. The Curse of Athamas
V. Salmoneus the Thunderer
VI. The Maiden and the River God
VII. An Unequal Contest
VIII. "A Captive to a Captive"
IX. The Lad with the Livid Face
X. A Garden Better than a Throne
XI. The Hiding of the Prince
XII. The Training of a Hero
XIII. The Fording of the Torrent
XIV. "One Foot Sandaled and the Other Bare"
XV. The Perilous Quest
XVI. The Building of the Argo
XVII. The Departure of the Heroes
XVIII. The Cry of the Kingfisher
XIX. The Losing of Hylas
XX. Blind Phineus and the Harpies
XXI. The Peril of the Clashing Rocks
XXII. The Voyage across the Pontus
XXIII. In the Halls of King Aeetes
XXIV. The Brewing of the Magic Lotion
XXV. In the Field of Mars
XXVI. The Winning of the Fleece
XXVII. The Flight and the Pursuit
XXVIII. The Voyage up the Ister
XXIX. The Island of Circe
XXX. The Sirens and the Perilous Straits
XXXI. The Garden of the Hesperides
XXXII. The Man of Brass
XXXIII. The Homecoming

No comments:

Post a Comment