Wilmot-Buxton. The Book of Rustem

Today's free book is The Book of Rustem Retold from the Shah Nameh of Firdausi by E. M. Wilmot-Buxton.. For the table of contents, check at the bottom of this post below the image.

The book is available at Internet Archive, Hathi Trust, and Google Books.

The Shahs and the Demons
The Serpent King
The Might of the Cow-Headed Club
The Three Brothers
The Story of White-Headed Zal
Rustem the Hero
The Seven Labours of Rustem
The Seven Labours of Rustem (concluded)
The Further Adventures of Kai Kaoos
Sohrab the Child of Many Smiles
Sohrab and Rustem
The Death of Sohrab
The Story of Unlucky Saiawush
The Coming of Kai Khosroo
Rustem the Deliverer
Rustem Fights with Demons and Rescues
Barzu the Boastful
The End of Peran-Wisa and Afrasiab his
How Kai Khosroo Found His Rest
How Gushtasp Won His Way
The Story of Prince Isfendiyar
The Death of Rustem

No comments:

Post a Comment