Knowles. Folktales of Kashmir

Today's free book is Folktales of Kashmir by J. Hinton Knowles. For the table of contents, check at the bottom of this post below the image.

The book is available at the Internet Archive, Hathi Trust, and Google Books.

The Seven-Legged Beast
The Cat who became a Queen
Good King Hatam
The Charmed Ring
The Crow-Girl
A Lach of Rupees for a Bit of Advice
The Ogress-Queen
The Goldsmith and his Friends
The Tale of a Princess
The Prince who was Changed into a Ram
Saiyid and Said
The Cruel Merchant
The Man from Shiraza
Shabrang, Prince and Thief
The Troublesome Friend
The Wicked Stepmother
True Friendship
Three Blind Men
All for a Pansa
Pride Abased
The Two Brothers
The Base Friend
Haya Band and Zuhra Khotan
The Clever Jackal
A Stupid Boy
Four Princes Turned into Stones
The Brave Princess
Three Princes
The Diligent King
The Ivory City and its Fairy Princess
A Strange Request
The Unjust King and Wicked Goldsmith
The Philosopher's Stone
How the Wicked Sons were Duped
A Stupid Husband and his Clever Wife
The Prayerful Faqir
Unity is Strength
The Pir of Phattapur
The Sagacious Governor
Their Only Ruby
The Jackal-King
The Black and White Beards
The Story of a Weaver
The Robbers Robbed
The Young Gambling Merchant
The Day-Thief and the Night-Thief
The Cunning Goldsmith
How the Princess Found her Husband
The Clever Parrot
The Malecontent Cured
The Stupid Peasant
Karm ya Dharm
Four Wicked Sons and their Luck
Sharaf the Thief
A King and his Treacherous Wazir
The Shipwrecked Prince
Gagar Wol and his Servant Ratun
The Wicked Queens
The Four Princes
The Jogi's Daughter
Gullala Shah
Why the Fish Laughed
Nagray and Himal

No comments:

Post a Comment