Jacobs. More Celtic Fairy Tales

Today's free book is More Celtic Fairy Tales by Joseph Jacobs, with illustrations by John D. Batten. You can find out more about this book in the More Celtic Fairy Tales unit of the Myth-Folklore UnTextbook.

For the table of contents, check at the bottom of this post below the image.

The book is available at the Project GutenbergInternet ArchiveSacred TextsHathi Books, and Google Books. You can get a free Kindle eBook from Amazon too!

Table of Contents

The Fate of the Children of Lir
Jack the Cunning Thief
Powel, Prince of Dyfed
Paddy O'Kelly and the Weasel
The Black Horse
The Vision of MacConglinney
Dream of Owen O'Mulready
The Story of the McAndrew Family
The Farmer of Liddesdale
The Greek Princess and the Young Gardener
The Russet Dog
Smallhead and the King's Sons
The Legend of Knockgrafton
The Leeching of Kayn's Leg
How Fin Went to the Kingdom of the Big Men
How Cormac Mac Art Went to Faery
The Ridere of Riddles
The Tail

No comments:

Post a Comment