Brown. Chinese Nights Entertainments

Today's free book is Chinese Nights Entertainments: Stories of Old China by Brian Brown. For the table of contents, check at the bottom of this post below the image.

The book is available at Internet Archive, Hathi Trust, and Google Books.

The Wicked Empress
The Origin of Tea
The Merchant's Son
The Stone from Heaven
The Thunder God
Yang Sung's Dream
The Wood Cutter
The Painted Cat
The Fisherman
The Taoist's Description of Heaven
The Taoist Explains Love
Story of Effort and Destiny
The Illness of Chi Liang
The Intelligence of Animals
A Bad Memory
The Dreams of Kan Yin
The Wood Gatherer
The Journey of Life
On Evolution
Man and the Universe
A Taoist Charlatan
The Taoist Keeper
The Donkey's Revenge
Han Hsiu - Hero
The Wild Goose and the Sparrow
The Country of Gentlemen
Contentment in Humbleness
The Monkey that Became King
The Taoist's Garden
The Flower Nymphs

No comments:

Post a Comment